Day Three

I forgot to take a picture yesterday (oops!) but I assure you I wasn’t wearing anything too interesting…the same brown belt made an appearance.  It’s looking like that one’s going to be a staple, so we should just get used to it!

Because I didn’t take a picture, here’s a picture from my back yard last week!

Image

Things from Day Three:

  • A friend of mine who is a delegate on the IFC (Interfraternal Council…I think…)  contacted me about possibly partnering with the another group on campus to do a type of “Awareness  Week” (or 3-4 days) about Human Trafficking!  They asked if I’d like to come speak at their next meeting to see about making this happen!
  • I’ve seen more girls on campus wearing the same dress a few days in a row now, some of whom I didn’t even know were participating!
  • I got to explain the dress concept another few times yesterday and I loved it, even if some of the people didn’t really seem to get it
  • I washed the dress yesterday and it came out alive!  And it is still so, so soft!

In addition to all of this, I’ll leave you all with a beautiful line from a song that’s been stuck in my head all week:

We Cry Mercy (In the name of the Father Most Holy)

We Cry Mercy (In the name of the Son who was slain)

We Cry Mercy (In the name of the Spirit Indwelling)

Tender Mercy, Lord.

The whole point of this month is to give a voice to those who cannot speak for themselves.  This is a prayer for them.

PS:  If anyone wants to donate to a local organization working with Trafficking Victims, here’s a link to the Bluegrass Rape Crisis Center.

Leave a comment